Running For Change

Running for a cause


Leave a comment

Still Too Cold

With record low temps and wind chills coming around, the Governor of Minnesota closing schools on Monday due to cold, and me without a treadmill, I still haven’t been able to run in 2014. I’m hoping that will all change either tomorrow or for sure on Sunday. (We’re waiting to see what the weather is like for traveling tomorrow.) While waiting to run, I thought I’d post a link to a cool article about an Australian Couple who ran a marathon a day for the past year (that’s 366 marathons). Pretty amazing if you ask me. I know that a year ago I said that even 13.1 miles was too far, and then in November I completed my first half, and I loved it. It’s a great distance, and with two small children it’s not too much of a training time commitment. But, I think I can say with confidence that there’s no way I’m ever going to run a marathon a day for a year. I’m hoping to eventually attempt a run streak again, but that’s a bit too much of a streak. Enjoy the piece though. And, let’s hope that I’ll get a chance to run sometime soon.