Running For Change

Running for a cause

Another Day, Another Run

1 Comment

Since I know I’m not going to run tomorrow, I decided to head out again today. It was pretty nice out again this morning. Not as nice as yesterday, but it worked. I spent a bit of time deciding how I wanted to run. For some reason, I just didn’t have it in me to do the out and back down Ward to Grant, so I went down Carroll and then weaved around a bit. I looked for a bit of shade and then found my way to Adams. I ran down Adams and then looped back to finish off my run. I only did 3, but it was just fine.

I did find tracks towards the beginning of my run and wasn’t sure if I’d come back to them, so I snagged some photos while I could.

IMG_4228

It was a nice run. I felt a little tired toward the end and wasn’t sure how long I would go. I ended up knowing that I could just make it 3. I continued catching up on This American Life on my run. I started listening to Kindness of Strangers, which was pretty good.

Jack and I also biked a few miles. We biked around town a bit and then to the library so he could get another book. Good times.

I am headed to Chicago at 7 a.m. tomorrow morning. Then, I’ll be in Chicago until 8 p.m. when I head out to Jackson, MS for the next three weeks. It should be fun, but I also hear it’ll be really H-O-T, so I’m not sure if I’ll be running outside or end up at the Rec Center. We’ll see. Until then.

Author: rebekahjbuchanan

Runner, writer, triathlete, researcher, teacher.

One thought on “Another Day, Another Run

  1. I hope you’re having a good trip! Looks like you may not be running. Probably too hot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

