Running For Change

Running for a cause

Slow Start So Far

Leave a comment

I know that it’s already January 2nd and I haven’t run yet. I know that ideally, if I’m doing a blog about running and asking people to support my running I should be out there running, right? Well, I just want to let folks know that I promise to be out there ASAP. At the moment we’re still in Minnesota, visiting family, and it’s like -10 outside and I have no access to a gym or treadmill, so running is going to have to wait a day or two until it warms up a bit or I get to my treadmill.

So, I thought that I would post a picture I took on one of my last runs before this crazy, nasty weather. I ran behind my mom’s house. If you follow my blog for any amount of time you’ll see how often I run over, around, near railroad tracks. They’re all over my town and so it’s only fitting that I find them whenever I can if I’m our running away from home.

IGH Railroad No Dumping Sign

Thanks for stopping by and I promise to be back with running in 2014.

Author: Rebekah Buchanan

writer, researcher, teacher.

Leave a comment